Official 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Winners!

The 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards took place on Sunday, April 30th, at the Pasadena Civic Center Auditorium. The ceremony honored the biggest and brightest in daytime television, and Mary Hart, correspondent of “Entertainment Tonight,” received the Lifetime Achievement Award. Harry Friedman, the executive producer of “JEOPARDY!” and “Wheel of Fortune,” also received this award during the Creative Arts Ceremony.

Here are the list of winners from the acting categories below:

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series:
Lexi Ainsworth (Kristina Corinthos, “General Hospital,” ABC)

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series:
Bryan Craig (Morgan Corinthos, “General Hospital,” ABC)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series:
Kate Mansi (Abigail Devereaux, “Days of our Lives,” NBC)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series:
Steve Burton (Dylan McAvoy, “The Young and the Restless,” CBS)

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series:
Gina Tognoni (Phyllis Summers, “The Young and the Restless,” CBS)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series:
Scott Clifton (Liam Spencer, “The Bold and the Beautiful,” CBS)

Outstanding Series Directing Team:
“General Hospital,” ABC

Outstanding Series Writing Team:
“The Young and the Restless,” CBS

Outstanding Drama Series:
“General Hospital,” ABC

Scott Clifton is the first male actor to win in all the main acting categories. This title is shared with Heather Tom, who is the only female to win in all acting categories.

To watch the full Daytime Emmys ceremony, watch below:

To view the full winners, log on to:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.