50th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Presenters Announced

Shemar Moore

The 50th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards are just days away, and the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) announced this year’s presenters.

Shemar Moore is set to present Susan Lucci with the Lifetime Achievement Award. In 1999, Moore actually presented Lucci the Outstanding Lead Actress Emmy, uttering the infamous, “The streak is over!” The second Lifetime Achievement Award recipient, Maury Povich, and his wife, Connie Chung, will be presenting the Gold and Silver Circle honorees, as well as the In Memoriam tribute.

Here are the scheduled presenters for this Friday’s telecast

  • A Martinez
  • Kym Whitley
  • Don Diamont
  • John McCook
  • Heather Tom
  • Mary Beth Evans
  • Drake Hogestyn
  • Finola Hughes
  • Donnell Turner
  • Laura Wright
  • Akbar Gbajabiamila 
  • Amanda Kloots
  • Lauralee Bell
  • Peter Bergman
  • Michael Damian
  • Melody Thomas Scott

The 50th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards airs LIVE on CBS and Paramount+ SHOWTIME on Friday, December 15th, at 9 PM ET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.