42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Nominations!

Daytime Emmy Awards Logo
Daytime Emmy Awards Logo

Today, during the live episode of CBS Daytime’s “The Talk,” the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy nominations were announced. As we gear up toward the live ceremony that will take place on April 26, fans on social media reacted to their favorites being nominated.

Here is the list of the main nominees that will be competing to to take home the gold!

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series:

PEGGY MCCAY (Caroline, “Days of our Lives”)

ALISON SWEENEY (Sami, “Days of our Lives”)

GINA TOGNONI (Phyllis, “The Young and the Restless”)

MAURA WEST (Ava, “General Hospital”)

LAURA WRIGHT (Carly, “General Hospital “)


Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

ANTHONY GEARY (Luke, “General Hospital”)

CHRISTIAN LEBLANC (Michael, “The Young and the Restless”)

BILLY MILLER (Billy, “The Young and the Restless”)

JASON THOMPSON (Patrick, “General Hospital”)


Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

LINSEY GODFREY (Caroline, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)

AMELIA HEINLE (Victoria, “The Young and the Restless”)

ELIZABETH HENDRICKSON (Chloe, “The Young and the Restless”)

FINOLA HUGHES (Anna, “General Hospital”)

LISA LOCICERO (Olivia, “General Hospital”)


Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

SCOTT CLIFTON (Liam, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)

CHAD DUELL (Michael, “General Hospital”)

KRISTOFF ST. JOHN (Neil, “The Young and the Restless”)

JACOB YOUNG (Rick, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)


Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series

KRISTEN ALDERSON (Kiki, “General Hospital”)

CAMILA BANUS (Gabi, “Days of Our Lives”)

HUNTER KING (Summer, “The Young and the Restless”)

HALEY PULLOS (Molly, “General Hospital”)


Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series

BRYAN CRAIG (Morgan, “General Hospital”)

MAX EHRICH (Fenmore, “The Young and the Restless”)

TEQUAN RICHMOND (TJ, “General Hospital”)

FREDDIE SMITH (Sonny, “Days of Our Lives”)


Outstanding Special Guest Performer in a Drama Series

MEREDITH BAXTER (Maureen, “The Young and the Restless”)

SALLY KELLERMAN (Constance, “The Young and the Restless”)

DONNA MILLS (Madeline,  “General Hospital”)

LINDA ELENA TOVAR (Rosalie, “General Hospital”)

FRED WILLARD (John, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)

RAY WISE  (Ian, “The Young and the Restless”)

All four daytime dramas were nominated for best show, writing, and directing!

For the complete list of nominees, visit http://emmyonline.org

The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will take place on Sunday, April 26, at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT exclusively on Pop!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.